Number 30 is knocking on my door

I follow ‘Jump for Joy’ blogger who always posts inspirational quotes. I can really say that these short sentences of inspiration give an injection of optimism to me on daily basis. I am sipping my morning coffee right now. It’s been raining these past couple of days, and it’s a perfect time to sit by the sea and stare in nothingness that spreads in front of me.

I’m about to turn 30 soon, and you know what I’ve been telling to myself very often lately? I would wake up in the morning, jump on my two feet, and would consequently whisper myself in the ear ‘One more day in my 20s’. It just sounds so good to me. It’s like a melody to my ear.

I keep pondering over my 20s and I ask myself following questions ‘What have I succeed in doing?’, ‘Was I true to myself?’, ‘Did I follow my dreams?’, ‘Did I stress too much over things unimportant to me?’. I can’t answer these questions with a simple ‘yes’ or ‘no’. I can say that I have enjoyed my 20s. I can say that I have met some brilliant people. I can say that I have made mistakes, and have hopefully learned something, but most of all I can say that I’m looking forward to what life has to serve to me in the future.

I just have one hope and wish for myself – I hope that I will always try to follow my dreams and to point my eyes towards happiness no matter what comes.

Have a lovely day! 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

