summer in the city

I grew up by the sea. And I’ve noticed that my hair and my skin change when I’M away from the seaside for more than couple of days.

I’ ve spent 10 days away from th seaside and I loved the time that I’ve spent in another city. Every change is good (more or less, I guess). I spent my days differently. There was no sea breeze in the air and no sea gulls showing off high in the sky, no tiny streets to walk through BUT, there are parks where I spent my afternoons reading a book, there is marvellous and breathtaking Upper city where a bohemian atmosphere lingers.

 

I loved it. And there is this new must-visit place! You know how every city has its Eye, Prater or something of the sort – well, now Zagreb also has its Zagreb Eye. And the view from there is amazing!

 

here are the pics…

 

I just don’t know what to do with my hair; it has a horrible reaction to these landlocked cities, and its running water. I always end up with naturally made dreadlocks. It’s driving me crazy! 🙂

2013-07-18 19.53.05

2013-07-18 19.50.04

2013-07-18 19.25.48

One thought on “summer in the city

Leave a Reply

