Cycling in Lika

Do you know what is the birth place of Nikola Tesla?

It’s the place called Lika, a place  situated in the land-locked part of Croatia.

Last week I headed there, for another cycling-gourmant weekend, and it was a great weekend.

Nature there is just amazing now. Last time I went to visit there was nothing but a snowy cover all around.

Now, 3 months later, I could marvel the nature, diversity of flora, amazing colours of the sky, long days and short nights. The landscape is just amazing.

IMG_0654

As we drove by, all we could see where perfectly arranged gardens, herds of cows and sheep in a distance, lines of pine trees…

It was another cheese-beer-bike tour… These two things, cheese and beer, make bike tour enjoyable. I need to have a reward at the end of such an exhausting activity, otherwise I doubt that I would set on such a trip, to be exact – 40 km long bike trip. I’m not much of a cyclist, I love to ride my bike but mainly on a short distances.

But if there is a reward afterwards, I’m definitely a good company for serious cycling. 🙂

IMG_0568

Leave a Reply

