Travelling – but not going far

Last weekend I didn’t travel far away, I just went 400 kilometers away from Split but it felt like I changed the landscape , surroundings, people…everything felt different – and it was a change that did me good! 🙂

I was to reunite with my friends from Luxembourg, with whom I shared three amazing months in an amazing country. On top of it, I had someone to share my thrill and excitement of their arrival!

It was a short but sweet visit. Of course it was one accompanied with lots of laughter, sharing stories and details from life,  lots of catching up to do.

I didn’t travel far away, but I felt as if I did. I felt such an air of refreshment – the one you get when you meet people who inspire you, when you go to places where you feel at home and where you can be yourself!

It was great to have friends around, and it reminded me what a great thing travelling is, and what great and amazing people I have met on my travels.

Hope to see more of them soon! 🙂

418014_453707514691782_1918676310_n

Leave a Reply

