Cycling and roller sakting along the Cetina river (Omiš)

The other day, I went for a roller skating / cycling trip with my friend. Initial plan was to take the bikes and drive along the Cetina river. The problem was that I had to first push the bike into my car, because the place where we were planning to take our biking trip is half hour drive from Split.

I tried to push my bike into the car. There was a group of younger man observing my clumsy bike-pushing manoeuvres from near distance. There was no way I could manage to place that bike inside of the car without leaving the front tire hanging from the car. So, instead I decided to take roller skates. They are much smaller in size, obviously! :), so I just had to make do with them.

IMG_0429

The road was great, and I managed to keep up with my friend who was riding a bike. Any such trip, should always be accompanied by a reward, such as icecream, coffee, ćevapćići, goulash and so on. You know what I mean? 🙂 It gives purpose to physical activity!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Cycling and roller sakting along the Cetina river (Omiš)

Leave a Reply

