Women’s day

Good morning to all of you!

I got up this morning with lots of things on my mind..(does it happen to you too?). I sometimes get into the zone of ‘over-thinking’. I do not like it, I even try to fight it, but the more I fight it, the more it seems harder to let it go and walk away peacefully. I opened my eyes around 7.30h…and there was an instant smile on my face. I love the mornings, love the idea of breakfast and morning coffee, reading mails, writing..

IMG_9274

 

This morning was nothing different..but there were just ideas about work and things that need to be done, and they started to spoil what seemed like a perfect beginning of the day. I tried to get rid of the thoughts, and this 24/7 running  ‘thinking process’ in my head. It didn’t work. The more I tried the more it seemed to intensify, so I just swapped thoughts – I was still thinking, but instead of just lying in bed, I got up, made my morning coffee and decided to shake of these serious-work-oriented thoughts with more fun and relaxed thoughts to be around..like ‘I could write a post’, and ‘I could explore a bit more how to get from Zagreb to Prague in the most inexpensive and fun way’..and ‘I could write a post to all of lovely women out there, and all the great women I have met so far, saying it was great to meet you all and have great Women’s day!!!’

337296_470362613008594_1092857754_o

 

This day was very important in ex-Yugoslavia, and it still has a certain amount of importance. So, I’m going back to my thinking process of how to spend this morning and this day all together, and I wish to you all a Happy Women’s day!

3 thoughts on “Women’s day

Leave a Reply

