quote – path to happiness

I have just stumbled across this quote and I find it really inspiring and can really relate to it…

We can travel a long way and do many things, but our deepest happiness is not born from accumulating new experiences. It is born from letting go of what is unnecessary, and knowing ourselves to be always at home.

Sharon Salzberg

Sometimes I find it difficult to get rid of so-called emotional garbage. I have no problems whatsoever to get rid of material things. I’m quite good at that… don’t get attached to material things that much but sometimes I find it hard to lot go of some memories and just move on…though I do try! 🙂

Hope you’ll like the quote. 🙂

Leave a Reply

